Happy New Year! Finally…

This is my first day actually starting on my new years resolution to become stronger and more flexible and just generally be healthier physically.

I chose this because my hips are in bad shape. My right one mainly because I happened to roll a 4-wheeler over myself and in the process my right leg got yanked into the spinning tire. Lately, my left side is starting to hurt. Both sides feel like they need to pop all the time, and sometimes they do. Occasionally I will get numbness and tingling down my right leg and it happens mostly when I’m driving which is scary.

I can barely do this routine (on both sides), but I think this is one I’m going to do everyday until I notice a difference, along with a different routine everyday.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. frasersherman
    Jan 05, 2014 @ 09:37:44

    Yoga and stretching make a big difference for me. Good luck.

    Reply

  2. Mare F
    Jan 05, 2014 @ 05:29:33

    Good luck with your resolution and I’ll keep you in my thoughts as I do much the same thing. One step at a time has literally become my mantra. I’m very sorry to hear about the reason for your discomfort.

    Reply

Thoughts?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 240 other followers

